Design

Today I started to design some new images for my blog re-fresh, and then with other thoughts to actually start a whole new blog from scratch, I began to play around with some of my favourite photographs and fonts.

‘Colour My Day’ was the initial idea for the new name of my blog, which sits boldly in front of my circular images, that are slightly faded and set as the background. Futura, Bebas Neue, Courier regular and Brush Script MT are the initial fonts that I used which suited my images, although there is still some re-jigging to do!

My favourite image is the sea one, so I decided to write some of my favourite words down in front of the image, almost like a poem to try and bring a story into the design. I chose to stick with the Futura font as it’s a simple style that doesn’t distract from the photo too much.

colour my day 11

 

Leave a Reply

